Council Logo

Methodist Superintendent Minister – Rev Rob Blackhall – ‘Kendor’, Hatchmoor Road, Torrington, EX38 7BU – 01805 628041
Anglican Team Vicar - Rev Madeline Bray, The Vicarage, 5 Manor Court, Parkham, EX39 5PG - 01237 451445
Buckland Methodist Contact – Dave Watson on 01237 451437
Buckland Anglican Contact – David Blight on 01237 451785

SPECIAL/OTHER NOTICES:

Forthcoming United Services

Sunday 13th January – 10am – Parish Church – Worship - Duncan Withall
Sunday 20th January – 10am – Methodist Church – Morning Prayer – Eunice Dunn
Sunday 27th January – 10am – Methodist Church – Covenant/Communion – Rev Rob Blackhall
Sunday 3rd February – 9.30am – Parish Church – Holy Communion – Rev Jane Skinner
Sunday 10th February – 10am – Parish Church – Worship – Jim Wood

Other Services

Holy Communion in the Parish Church followed by coffee morning.

Fri 18th January 2019.

Everyone welcome

 Duty Rosters

Planned Bible Reader/Intercessions for Sunday 13th January – Lorna Hicks/David Blight
Methodist Cleaning for Saturday 12th January – Kate Slocombe
Coffee for Sunday 13th January – Carol Freemantle

Planned Bible Reader/Intercessions for Sunday 20th January – Kate Slocombe/Brian Chapple
Methodist Cleaning for Saturday 19th January – Jacqui Watson
Flowers/Coffee for Sunday 20th January – Kate Slocombe

Monday 14th January – Hartland Coast Mission Community Council Meeting at 9.30am at Woolsery Methodist Church Schoolroom
Tuesday 15th January – Methodist Circuit (Torridge & Bude/Holsworthy) Local Preachers Meeting at 7.30pm at Hartland Methodist Church
Wednesday 16th January – Coffee Morning at Buckland Brewer Methodist Church Schoolroom from 9.30am-12noon – all ages including parents & children are welcome to share in Refreshments including Toast & a Chance & Space to Chat. No Charge but donations for expenses are welcome.

Thursday 17th January – Buckland Parish Church PCC Meeting at 7.30pm in Parish Church Schoolroom

Saturday 19th January – Coffee Morning at Torrington Methodist Church from 10am-12noon for ‘Headway’

Wednesday 23rd January – Meeting re: William Reed Celebrations at 7.30pm at Methodist Church Schoolroom

Thursday 24th January - The ‘Bible Course’ from The Bible Society at 7.30pm at Buckland Methodist Church Schoolroom

Buckland Brewer Methodist Church Facebook page – just log into Facebook & type Buckland Brewer Methodist Church

Torridge Methodist Circuit website click here
Hartland Coast Mission Community website click here

 noticeboardview

Copyright © 2016 Parish Coucil. Website created by Clystnet

­